Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old Aug 31, 2004, 12:49 AM   #1

W1 or A95. I want a simple Point and Shoot camera that will deliver great results. It will be used for the usual ... Kids party's (so indoor with impatient moving kids) is important, Holiday snaps and general usage. I am no professional but would hate to spend good earned cash on a camera that is going to take worse quality shots than my aging 35mm Sure Shot. Indoor quality seems to be the problem with most of the digi cameras (mostly speed related.. slow shutter and so blurred images). I never noticed this problem with my 35mm using stock 400 ISO film.

DoI need to adjust my expectations of the technology or is the talk all too in-depth and over critical for the general user?

Please Help

A Digi Newbie

Adrian Byron-Parker is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 31, 2004, 7:52 AM   #2