Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old May 13, 2005, 7:08 AM   #1

I am going to buy a camera for shooting sports.

I have no experience vith SLR.

Most of the time I will shoot in continous mode for tracking the subject.

For compact cameras several reviews complaints about the blackout of the EVF during continuous shooting.

I don't know about the SLR.:?

Can someone give me an idea?

How can you see the moving object if you shoot at 3fps with 1/100 speed?

The moving mirror is fast?

Thank you for advice.
sprintuv is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 13, 2005, 8:40 AM   #2

You barely notice the time that the mirror flicks up and the view is lost. It does take a bit of practice panning a moving shot. It's a lot easier than using the LCD on a compact, slightly more difficult than using the optical viewfinder on a compact.
Nagasaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13, 2005, 11:40 AM   #3