Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old Jan 29, 2003, 5:14 AM   #1
Default Help me with Exposure please...

Dear friends,

I have recently purchased a HP Photosmart 720, and I am very happy with its performance so far. However, as I am quite new in digital imaging, I have th eimpression that i am using my cams potential to its full.

I am having troubles with using White Balance, and Exposure settings.

My exposure settings is a set of vaules from 0 to +-2.0.

So can anyone tell me which one i should use in which conditions. (e.g. increase when it's sunny, or decrease, etc..)

I am also following the advices of previous messages, making many experiments, however it gets frustrating now knowing what happened and why...

thanks in advance
senyuva is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 29, 2003, 8:02 AM   #2

Go to www.shortcourses.com

There are some very good tutorials on the use of the digital camera.
gibsonpd3620 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2003, 9:59 AM   #3
Default Thx

Thank you, will do that... I have also been benefiting from your other advices as well...U cant imagine to how many people you are helping. I appreciate it...

By the way, great job, steve, i am telling everyone about the page. Soon you will have a blast in Italy...

See you all...
senyuva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2003, 8:56 AM   #4
Default Help me with Exposure please...