Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Nikon dSLR

Old Mar 21, 2011, 3:59 AM   #1
Default Nikon D7000 - Sharp Pictures

Hello D7000 users,

Im new to nikon cameras, previously was using a canon t2i....i feel D7000 is a very complex camera.. and i need to learn alot...

To begin with can anyone give me the right settings for focus...i was in the dpreview website and most of them recommend to use 9 point focus instead of the 39 points...

so far im not happy with the pictures most of them are out of focus & not sharp images..

Also what is with the New 2016 pixel metering sensor.. what are advantages? and how different is it with other cameras.. canon.. etc... or is it just a marketing strategy....

Please help me as i want to improve my skills, i feel the camera is very strong with lots of features...

Cameraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 21, 2011, 8:21 AM   #2

Iíve found that many explanations in the Nikon manuals are complete and can be understood. However, their explanations are short and very dense with information. It is important to read the Nikon manual slowly, and to read every single word. If you try to skim the text then you wonít understand what theyíre saying.

The 9/21/39 point options of Dynamic Area AF have nothing to do with AutoFocus accuracy. Dynamic Area AF is used when you want to capture an erratically moving subject at your selected focus point.