Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Olympus

Old Jul 20, 2003, 8:33 PM   #1
Default C740 vs. C750 ? about add on lens & flash

I am going to buy one of these 2 cameras. I know most of the differences in them after a million questions. My next question is, what type of lighting situations would I use a seperate flash on the 750? I know that's probably a dumb question, but I need to know the answer. I'm just getting started with more serious photography. This is one of my deciding features. I am just not sure why I would need the 'hot shoe' to add a seperate flash. Thanks!
picture taker is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 21, 2003, 12:07 PM   #2

Hi Picture Taker,
We meet again! Actually, from what I have read, both the C-740 and C-750 have very good flash capabilities. My 2100uz also has given great photos using just the on-board flash. I would just be guessing if I were to try to answer your question. I will say though that the addition of the hotshoe definately is a fairly big plus for the C-750 should you ever decide that there IS a reason to have an external flash!

I am going to give you 2 links to forums where, in addition to here, you can most likely get the answers to your question and any others you may have:

Dpreviews Olympus Talk Forum:

Yahoo Olympus C-700 C-720 C-730 C-740 C-750 Group:

If you haven't "hung around" on the DpReview site much, or at all, the forums are VERY active and full of very knowlegeable participants. Between Steve's Digicams and DpReview, I have learned tons over the past 3 years. Visit them both OFTEN, cause they are definately the BEST! Curt
Digeeedad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 21, 2003, 2:21 PM   #3