Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Olympus

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Oct 3, 2003, 2:29 AM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2
Default Olympus 3000 Zoom

Can anyone tell me if this camera always reverts back to default settings when it is shut down or can you alter the photo settings manually to remain.


billofhook is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 8, 2003, 6:46 PM   #2
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 104

There is a menu option to revert or maintain some settings. Also for file numbers. If you remove the batteries for more than a short time, then all memory is lost, and it starts with defaults. Sorry can't be more specific, but I gave my c3000 and its manual to my son.
Skiola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 8, 2003, 9:17 PM   #3
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 430

I don't know if the menu system on the C3000 is the same as on the C3020, but it should be similar.

On the C3020: from the top menu, select MODE -> SETUP -> ALL RESET [ OFF | ON ].

Selecting OFF means that your settings are preserved when power is switched off. Selecting ON means that all settings are RESET to the factory default values. (I personally find the semantics of this menu option to be confusing, but none the less this is how Olympus has defined the interface).

Hope this helps.[/b]
jawz is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 2:52 PM.