Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Olympus

Old Nov 23, 2003, 9:33 PM   #1
Default Lenses for C-750 UZ

As you already know I'm new at this subject of Digital photo and I bought a Olympus Camedia C-750 UZ. I have to admit that this camera is great!
I'm considering buying some lenses (or filters) to upgrade my camera, but first of all, I think is better ti buy a tube adapter to protect my camera and perhaps a UV filter and a polarizer!
I've checked some brands and reached Raynox. What do you think of this? I'm considering buying PFR-C70 Polarizer adn tube adapter whih, I think, protects my camera. Do I need something else to add to this kit? Do you advise other brand?
I love to do macro shooting and thats why I'm considering to buy a macro lens. Perhaps Olympus lens MCON-40 or perhaps Raynox DCR-150 orand DCR-250. What do you think of this? Is this worth the money?
Do I loose quality of Image if I shoot a macro pricture with this kind of klen? Or is this conidered a filter?
Love, Andrea
Deiota is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 23, 2003, 10:37 PM   #2

A UV is recommended for protection (I almost never take mine off (unless I'm using another lens) A polarizer is used for the following (if you didn't know):

As for macro lenses I just went through this myself. Then one day I found a set of closeup diopter lenses (sometimes called filters) at a secondhand store for $3 so I bought them. The thing about diopters is at infinity focus you take the 1 over the diopter number which tells you how many metres away from the subject. For instance, a +4 diopter means the maximum distance away from the subject you can get is 1/4 of a metre, or 25cm (9.8 inches). Diopters are cheaper lenses than macro, and it might not be perfect optically close to the edges.