Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Olympus

Old Jun 16, 2002, 3:44 AM   #1
Default 2100UZ Help needed !

Hi !

I am a happy C2100UZ user : )
got this camera 3 month ago.
my first really nice camera.

I am a totaly beginner in photographing
but with this camera even I am surprised of what i can do with it ........ : )

I think this is a fantastic camera !
But I need some help and advise ......

I had some problem with HOT pixels in the beginning, but sent the camera to Olympus for repare, They did a great job and changed my CCD, so now it i perfect.
had to wait a month for it but it was worth it.

I wonder if anybody have tested the combination of using the MCON40 with the 10+ Hoya Closeup lens ?
or something else that works fine togheter.

I think the Mcon40 is OK, but wonder if it is any other lens that someone can reccomend me to combinate with the Mcon40 or replace it with.

I want to get closer and still get a really sharp picture with good focal length.

I have been looking for the......B-300
for some time now
No luck ! I really want that lens. but the prices on Ebay is totaly out of control.
almost 300$ for it.

OK... it looks very nice and I am willing to pay between 50 - > 200$ but not more.
otherwise my girlfriend freaks out : )
and my wallet as well ; )

I have heard from a photo dealer here in Sweden that he had them about 6 months ago, and guess what.......he sold them for around 50$ , but now they are gone......

Why did I not by this camera sooner

Well, well.......the hunting goes on.

I wonder if anybody have any clue
where I can find the B-300 ?
Or if it is anybody that knows of a similar lens as SHARP as the B-300 with the same zoom 1.7x or better ?
that can give a great zoom with a 55mm
connection, 49mm or higher ?
I have seen pictures of the A200 but it is not that sharp as the B-300.
anybody ?????

And...... is there any better lens than the