Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Olympus

Old Feb 7, 2003, 3:14 PM   #1
Default Are these lenses any good?

Hi everyone. I just purchased a C-2100 and I am new to this, but eager to learn. I have been offered these three lenses and adapters to use them on the C-2100 for $85.00, but I have not been able to find enough information to know if this is a good deal. If anyone can help, I would appreciate it!

They are:

Sony 1.4X teleconverter, a Sony 2X teleconverter, and a Yashicor wide angle converter

Thanks, Sue
artshot is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 7, 2003, 4:33 PM   #2

There are very few teleconverters compatible with the C2100 UZ. Although most teleconverters will work fine with a 3X zoom camera, very few will work properly with a 10X zoom. The only two I know of that will work with the 2100 are the Olympus B-300, which is expensive and difficult to locate, and the Raynox DCR 1540 Pro.

I know nothing about the Sony or Yashicor products you mentioned. Hope this helps.
birdman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 7, 2003, 7:44 PM   #3

Hi Sue...

Go to the Olympus pages and it may tell you the following. I know that the Olympus pages for the UK does.

Compatible lens for the C2100UZ:

Tele:- TCON14
Wide:- WCON08
Marcro MCON40 Set

The above require a SUR: Stepup ring 49mm-55mm

As our previous friend stated conversion lens for the Uzi are few you can check out a site at http://<u><a href="http://www.raynox...ox.com</a></u>

I hope this is of some help as I am new to this myself and was given the above from others.

Cheers &...
Geordie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 9, 2003, 8:09 AM   #4
Default Lens