Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Olympus

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Feb 21, 2003, 9:50 PM   #1
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 31
Default removing pic details on D40

when I review a picture that I have just taken on my D40 zoom, the picture details keep appearing (file size,ISO,date,time,etc) for a few seconds before I get an unobstructed view of the pic...

Is there a way to remove this function so when I double-tap the LCD button to review my pics, all that I see are the pics themselves?
mgazer is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 26, 2003, 11:00 AM   #2
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 106

Hi mgazer,

To remove almost all of the info, press the ok (menu) button and then the left arrow button (info). Press them again to cycle back to the more complete info listing to check all the exposure settings the camera used.
jmcdev1 is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 3:04 PM.