Could not find the answer to this one in the manual. I can set the recording mode in the menu, and it will stay set for all of the modes EXCEPT auto and the My Mode settings. Turning the camera off, or changing modes on the mode selector wheel will reset Auto and My Modes back to the default HQ setting.
Is there a way to keep Auto or My Mode set at the SHQ setting?? I have seen references in other messages to an "All Reset" option in the menus, but I have not been able to find it on the SP-320. Any help would be appreciated.