Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Other Photos

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Feb 20, 2008, 2:48 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Exilmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 109
Default

We had one back in August but people say there won't be another one for 3 years, I obviously don't have any pictures yet. But anyway, just wanted to post this up as a notification to get those cameras ready for shoot'n. Good luck!

TIME:

In North America (Canada & the US), the Total Eclipse takes place during:

Newfoundland ~ 11:30 p.m. - 12:21 a.m.
Atlantic ~ 11:00 - 11:51 p.m.
Eastern ~ 10:00 - 10:51 p.m.
Central ~ 9:00 - 9:51 p.m.
Mountain ~ 8:00 - 8:51 p.m.
Pacific ~ 7:00 - 7:51 p.m.
Exilmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 20, 2008, 8:29 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Mr_Saginaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 552
Default

Well... i've never tried "shooting the Moon" before... but i figured what the heck...




It was a whooping 14 degree F. out right now... LOL
Mr_Saginaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2008, 8:54 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
zig-123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Posts: 5,144
Default

Nice shot!

Would you mind telling me what lens you used.

I tried taking some shots with a 135mm/2xa converter and realized how appallingly inadequate that is.



thanks

Zig
zig-123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2008, 9:18 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Mr_Saginaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 552
Default

zig-123 wrote:
Quote:
Nice shot!

Would you mind telling me what lens you used.

I tried taking some shots with a 135mm/2xa converter and realized how appallingly inadequate that is.



thanks

Zig
Thanks!!

It's the first real test of my new 100-400L on my old 20D... wanted to test it out... that's the only reason i dragged it out in the bitter cold! LOL
Mr_Saginaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2008, 9:33 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
zig-123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Posts: 5,144
Default

thanks for the response.

I know what you mean about the cold. I wanted to spend some time setting up and focusing but found myself running inside every few minutes. UGHHHH I hate the cold weather.. can't wait for Spring!!
zig-123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2008, 12:20 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Exilmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 109
Default

I've got two!, tried getting rid of some of the mass noise, but didn't work out.
Attached Images
 
Exilmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2008, 12:22 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Exilmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 109
Default

2
Attached Images
 
Exilmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2008, 4:37 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Mr_Saginaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 552
Default

and one more...


Mr_Saginaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2008, 8:23 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Default

Hello!

This is my first photo posting... I'm still too insecure about my photos at this point, but this experience was so much fun I couldn't resist. I failed miserably with the luminous orange eclipsed moon, barely captured the white... but it was the sequence I was after.

I had it on one line, but it gets reduced-to-fit so much on Photobucket, flickr, and Facebook, that I stacked it.


Attached Images
 
CrikketNCat is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:32 AM.