Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Other Photos

Old Apr 8, 2010, 7:12 PM   #1

Default Lightning Anyone??

I'm a Amateur storm chaser here in Minnesota. One of the things that I love to do is get lightning shots. Last year was not a good year at all for getting lightning photos as we did not have many storms, but here are a couple.
All shots are taken with Nikon d40

scarface199 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 8, 2010, 8:17 PM   #2

Nice shots. Out of curiosity, how many shots did you take to get these 3? Picture 3 is my favorite simply because of the clouds.
2morrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 8, 2010, 8:31 PM   #3
Super Moderator

these are great. i really love the 1st one, really shows off the power lof the lightning.
Hards80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 8, 2010, 9:09 PM   #4

Thanks! The first 2 are from the same storm. And out of about 50 photos, maybe 10-15 will be worth keeping. Thank god for digital
Old Apr 9, 2010, 2:32 AM   #5
Super Moderator

Good shots, I always like to see someone out shooting something outside of the normal. Also I like the added element of angled shots, not something that usually works in landscape but with these I like it!!

Have fun everyone!

See what I'm up to visit my Plymouth Wedding Photography
site or go to my blog.
Mark1616 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2010, 8:21 PM   #6

Awesome work!!!! I am really liking those clouds in that last shot, the light on them is just fantastic!

Bob
bhammitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2010, 8:33 PM   #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by bhammitt View Post
Awesome work!!!! I am really liking those clouds in that last shot, the light on them is just fantastic!

Bob