Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Other Photos

Old May 16, 2010, 6:42 PM   #1

Default Not HDR but Orton

I post this pick here as i would like to propose to rename this forum as: HDR-Orton forum. It's a pretty impressive effect, works with layers, opacities, etc. and can render very nice and sometimes similar results (well, not in this case, i'm just learning it).

Autumn leaves

Last edited by Ordo; May 16, 2010 at 7:20 PM. Reason: Just thank to a good moderator here.
Ordo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 17, 2010, 11:47 AM   #2

Edited.

Last edited by Ordo; May 17, 2010 at 5:40 PM.
Old May 17, 2010, 2:01 PM   #3

just gave it a try from one of those links you posted in a older post on a guide

Old May 17, 2010, 2:50 PM   #4

Personally I dont see Orton as having anything to do with HDR. Two completely different effects for photo manipulation. In my opinion one effect is constructive while the other is destructive. Orton effect works sometimes but not all the time. All I usually see is a blurry contrasty image. This is the HDR thread. If posts are other than HDR related they should be posted elsewhere. I wouldnt like to see this thread diluted with all forms of post processing methods.
Bynx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 17, 2010, 3:26 PM   #5

Edited

Last edited by Ordo; May 17, 2010 at 5:41 PM.
Old May 17, 2010, 4:43 PM   #6