Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Jan 27, 2007, 11:56 PM   #1

I need some advice with what accessories i should get for my fz20. Firstly what is the best thread size for an adaptor/tube, 72,62,58mm. Secondly what is a good but no too expensive telephoto and wide angle lens to use. I tend to use ebay to look for products coz you never know when you could snap up a good deal. Right now there is an offer for a lens kit for $120 usd. It entails 1 - TOKINA 3X TELEPHOTO 52MM REAR THREAD, 1 - 0.45 MACRO 67MM FRONT THREAD, 3FILTERS-UV/PL/FL, A BAG, A MINI AND 48IN TRIPOD, LCD PROTECTOR, CLEANING KIT, AND THE ADPTOR TUBE FOR BOTH LENSES. (sounds too good to be true)
In a forum in here i read that the Olympus TCON-17 is a good lens attachment. I also researched the Pemaraal Adaptor ( PA62H or PA62). Any thoughts on these 2 items?
But sadly i am a novice in these areas and if there is someone who would be kind enough to offer his/her expert advice/opinion , i would greatly appreciate it.
Thank you so much for taking the time to even read this request.

deterpawson is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 28, 2007, 4:39 AM   #2

I went for the Raynox RT5264P adapter (52mm front thread) and have had no cause to regret my purchase.

I've since added a Raynox DCR-6600Pro wide-angle adapter (excellent!), a Raynox DCR-1540Pro tele converter (not as good, but it works and it's inexpensive), a Nikon 4T macro (excellent, but sadly no longer available, I believe) and a couple of spare (cheap Chinese -- now about 22 months old and still working OK) batteries.

I'll admit my initial choice of the Raynox adapter was because I already owned a number of 52mm filters, a trio of Hoya + filters and some video lenses (now passed on with their camera) that fitted it, but I'd definitely go the same way again.