Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old May 15, 2014, 1:59 PM   #1

Default Noob looking for someone to team up and learn photography on FZ35/FZ38

Hello everyone,

My name is billy. I'm a total noob here whom has bought a Panasonic Lumix FZ-38 camera. I have very little knowledge and was hoping to learn some tips and tricks on how to take similar amazing shots to the ones posted by forum users on here.

Is anyone willing to join me or at least help me a little?
FZ38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 15, 2014, 2:17 PM   #2

Hi Billy and welcome to the forum.

I shoot with a FZ35 (same camera). Why don't you post some shots and if you have any questions just ask.

JJ
Old May 15, 2014, 2:27 PM   #3

Hi jjdog2, thank you for the warm welcome.

I don't know where to start...my place is very gloomy and not much wildlife pictures that I can take
Old May 15, 2014, 2:49 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by FZ38 View Post
Hi jjdog2, thank you for the warm welcome.

I don't know where to start...my place is very gloomy and not much wildlife pictures that I can take
Just take whatever your eyes and mind see.

jj
Old May 15, 2014, 4:48 PM   #5

G'day Billy

Firsty mate - welcome to Steves ... there's heaps of photo enthusiasts here & we're all open to helping others. So as JJ says - just post some pix and we'll do our best to help out

Phil
Ozzie_Traveller is online now   Reply With Quote
Old May 15, 2014, 5:05 PM   #6

My photos below are very dull looking and dark. FYI, the blurry outdoor photos were taken with max zoom and my hands were somewhat shaking.

I'm absolute rubbish and to start off with, I would like to learn the following:-

BOKEH - Get a good shot of a person with a blurry background
VIVID/VIBRANT & SHARP IMAGE - The images I shoot are very dull and lack that spark, so how can I add more life to an image without the need of post processing?