Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Jan 11, 2007, 10:17 AM   #1

Ok...to start, i am self-taught photographer... just got into photographer about 2 years ago. To make a long story short, a friend of mine whom just opened a night club asked me to come and take candid shots of the club while it was full with people to get some photos to post on the website.

My questions are:

1. Recommendations of Lenses and or Filters?

2. Recommendations of settings for my camera.

3.any othertips/tricksI can be aware of?

I have a *ist DL its my firstDLSR, I love it, but as I amawareshooting in low light situations can be tricky.

I am open to all suggestions and comments. Also, some shots may be of groups photos and employees "on the job" type of shots, ie: bartenders, bouncers, etc.

Any help is greatly appreciated!!!

Thanks in advance!
kmc512 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 11, 2007, 11:24 AM   #2

i'm sure you've been to a nightclub where a photographer walks around and shoots people. they usually have an external flash unit and a led light assist. (im not familiar with flash units so i cant help you on which ones those are).

unless you have an external light source to help the camera "see," i'd suggest getting your manual focusing skills high up there. the auto-flash "buzzing" will annoy a lot of people.
plagued is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2007, 12:09 PM   #3