Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Mar 7, 2007, 10:54 AM   #1

Hi all,

Newbie to the forum but a long time lurker.

I need help choosing a new camera bag. Here's my situation, I'll be traveling extensively for work (starting in Shanghai, China on the 19th). I'm a field engineer so I have a ton of suff to carry with me already.

I need to find a bag that will hold 2 laptops (1 for work, 1 personal) plus camera equipment. I have a K110D, 18-55, 70-300, 50mm, 28mm, flash (old Nissin 360), plus cards, filters, etc. I'd also like to leave a little room in case I can pick up a few more lenses during my travels. I'd like it to be carry on size as I'll already have 2 bags to check in.

If anyone can recommend something that might work I would greatly appreciate it.
Slick64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 7, 2007, 3:23 PM   #2

Welcome, Slick64!

This is a topic we have dealt with a few times before. Since your requirements are a bit special it might be difficult for anyone to tell you "get this and you'll be satisfied". I dug out this old thread which might give you some ideas, including a number of DIY projects like my own.

Again welcome, we will all wait impatiently for your shots from China:|

bilybianca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 7, 2007, 3:56 PM   #3

This is the one I travel with and it holds lots of photo equipment, and one laptop in the back. If your other laptop was fairly thin like a Mac, you could put another over the photo stuff and still zip the cover shut.

It also has a rain cover just in case the weather get bad.

ennacac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 7, 2007, 4:25 PM   #4

tom, how do you fit your 500mm in that?? it's only 17.5 inches tall.

Old Mar 7, 2007, 4:30 PM   #5

Hi Kjell,

Thanks for the thread and the welcome.