Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Sep 30, 2013, 3:17 AM   #1

Default Last Curtain Call for me and Pentax

This is possible the last post I'm going to make here in the Pentax forum because I started selling my Pentax stuff.

I've been using Pentax now since 2006 and have always been happy with it, still am, but sometimes you've got to change.

For those interested I turned EVIL and now I'm getting the hang of my fuji x-e1, with only two lenses 18-55 and a 55-200.

And I'm not going to start here explaining all the reasons why I'm changing, in a lot of ways the k5 is superior to the fuji but this is also true the other way around, in the end it just feels right for me.

So without further ado

The fist one is with k5 with a tamron 17-50
The rest k5 with sigma 100-300 f4 ex

Any c&c always welcome

Cheers

Ronny
Old Sep 30, 2013, 6:32 AM   #2

I too just purchased a Fujifilm X-E1 with the 18-55mm zoom. Like the camera so far but plan to use both this and my K5. Still need something for those BIF's. I did sell my Prime lenses for the Pentax to help with the purchase, all but the DA* 300mm F4.

Ed
snooked is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2013, 8:42 AM   #3

Give us a hint as to where you will be posting. I like your shots especially the dragon fly in flight. I understand the change to mirror-less I went with the Q and am looking at micro 4/3. I have grand kids in sports and the finder is still a requirement for me. I prefer to carry smaller cameras when I travel so my DSLR use is reducing.

Hans

...It is better to burn a roll of film than curse the darkness. Equip. Kr, K30, Q & Q7, DAL 55-300, DA 35 f2.4, DA 50 f1.8 DA 18-135, SMC A 50 f1.7, SMC-A 28 f2.8, SMC M 135 f3.5, Canon P&S S100 w/CHDK Beta, Flickr:
hnikesch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2013, 2:03 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by snooked View Post