Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Printers > Photo Inkjet

Old Dec 7, 2006, 11:22 AM   #1

I am in the market for a Multifunction printer. I have heard a lot of good thing sabout Canon, but I am not sure. My needs are printing pcitures. scanning, copying. Fax is not a big deal for me. I need something around $100 - $150 if less its better. However, I need something that prints good quality pictures. I also have heard that the cartirages are expensive, so what is a good printer whcih uses less expensive cartirages. I also would it to be able to print wirelessly if possible, although not a big deal.

Any recommendations

Cheers!!!
sid369 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 7, 2006, 11:41 AM   #2

I would also like to add that I am a student. I have a Macbook so th eprinter need to be compatible. Also I will be using to print out a lot of documentts for school and scanning documents and copying all for school work. I will also be using it to print my digital pictures both color and black and white. Can I get all there features with good picture quality and low price.
Old Dec 7, 2006, 12:24 PM   #3

Your price range allows for a small selection of multifunction printers though I doubt you will find something that will do wireless AND produce good prints and scans for the money you want to spend. Wireless ability ain't cheap! Some multifunctionals allow for scanning of film negatives.