Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Printers > Photo Inkjet

Old Dec 13, 2006, 4:47 AM   #1

I have just purchased both from amazon for 144$ each figured u can't go wrong. The Mp600 is hooked up since the family needs the scanner-copier functions. Now to the chipped carts -since they only hold about 2 tblespoons of ink I can see why Canon or anyone else for that matter might just give u one knowing that u have to buy 1K worth of ink a year. A post from a few months back struck me. By buying a second set of carts and never letting them go to low as to set off the printer seems like an easy way around the problem. Now since these take The Chromalife 100 inks is there a reliable source of getting ink in some sort of bulk with a refilling kit ??? I've also read some very good articles about the 6700d and some pretty bad ones. I'm very new to this and can still send it back since i never opened it up yet and have 2 weeks left.. The Mp600 will do photo's but if they are only as good as the 6700 whats the sense. I just want 1 pretty good photo printer thats not to expensive for my first plunge. Any and all responses will be appreciated. this is a great forum especially for this chipped cartrige. I'm also going down to my local refiller down the block to get his opinion on the whole matter and will post what he says. he's been in his shop for many years and i always had ny HP carts done there with no problem till it died so he might be in some sort of know. Thanks ---Chris-Yes I have 5 to many pets.
2manypets is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 13, 2006, 9:57 AM   #2