Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Printers > Photo Inkjet

Old May 5, 2005, 1:06 AM   #1

Hey All.. new in here.. but give me a chance anyway hehe :?

I was just wondering if anyone knows another apps for printing cd's on the canon i965 besides the cd laber program that where with the printer..

Se my problem is that i got some fullface dvd and the cd label program cant print all the way in..

i dont know if its the printer that cant do a fullface dvd or its the program..

So if anyone knows anything about this problem plz let me know..

Thx..

NiTrO
nitrotg is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 7, 2005, 8:51 AM   #2

I have the same problem with my canon ip3000... here is my post from another forum along with an example.

"Hey guys im a bit of a newbie when it comes to this sort of thing and i have just got the english version of the ip3000. It is a quality all rounder and even the quality of print on a cdr / dvdr is faultless. I have only had it a few weeks and i would recomend it to anybody!

However, when printing cdr's or dvd-r'swith the supplied software it will only print from the outside edge of the cd to the 45mm diameter ring in the middle. Whereas I have dvd-r's that are 'whole surface printable' and the images i want to print usually cover the whole surface aswell... currently i have a 45mm dia white circle in the middle of all my dvds and the middle of the image missing which often wipes out some of the title. (sorry for photo quality, i took it on my phone)

I think the problem you have with your printers rejecting the make-shift trays it that along the edges of the canon tray there are various steps and lumps that let the printer know where the tray is.

Out of interest, why do so many of younot have the original tray for cd printing?

Thanks in advance, Alex"

Attached Images

_Alex_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 5, 2005, 11:50 AM   #3

Anyone know where an American can buy the i965/i865 cd tray?