Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Printers > Photo Inkjet

Old Jun 10, 2005, 12:15 AM   #1

I am not a professional but I am completely obessive about many things... After hours/days/weeks of looking for a new printer and digital camera I purchased an IP5000. (camera decision 90% done S2 IS I think).. Anyways I've been sitting here at my desk for about 5 hours now... What I did before trying this new printer is I went to CVS pharmacy and for 19 cents a piece (50 minimum) I printed a variety of nature/people of my favorite photos for the single use of comparrison between my new printer that arrived today...

And after this 5 hours I can say that you'd be really hard pressed to tell the difference without a loop. HOWEVER this Canon's color was way too yellow and not enough magenta. And what really got me ticked off is only after printing I don't wanna know how much moneyin Photo Paper, I realized that Easy Photo Print regardless of how you change your Printer Preferences (sliding magenta up/yellow down) doesn't have a SINGLE effect! There was one post on here that a guy said that but I couldn't find that statement confirmed anywere else... So I'm here to verify that yes in Easy Photo you can't add or take out a particular color.. or you can but it won't do anything... How stupid is this? I do like it's easy menu system and the wayyou select your prints..

So I use good old Photoshop and now finally I've got good enough prints sothat I can stop printing the same two stupid pictures over and over!

By the way... The $20/$70 off when you buy a PIXMA and a Sureshot is still going on through September if you go directly to canon.com and look up offers. Most of the coupons out there say they expire May 31st.

This is in the wrong section but: