Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Printers > Photo Inkjet

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jun 24, 2005, 7:23 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 735
Default

Until cd printing is enabled on my mp760, i'm limited to the ip3000 for cd-printing. This is fine and good. I can scan save, do basic layout using cd-label print on one machine and pull that file from a mapped network share.

Some times, typicaly after i've been using my PC for other stuff... I open CD-label print, open the file... do my +15 adjustment Fine quality and print... it prints the text only and no graphic.

A reboot resolves this problem.

Anyone else have this problem? Possible resolutions?

Is there another program that's reccomended? I tried the Epson software but it prints over to the far left without any means to adjust it. For the most part i'm perfectly happy using Photoshop and plopping a bmp or .jpg on in CD-label print so i'm happy with a very minimal does jack program but print CDs, except for the fact that it seems to misplace my graphic on the way to the printer.
zakezuke is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 25, 2005, 3:03 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 68
Default

Dont know if it will help, when trying the Epson programme make the canvas size in PSjust big enough for the CD, 118mm x 118mm, then use import command into epson CD print. it fixed registration problems on my epson printer.
fperry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 25, 2005, 7:08 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 735
Default

fperry wrote:
Quote:
Dont know if it will help, when trying the Epson programme make the canvas size in PSjust big enough for the CD, 118mm x 118mm, then use import command into epson CD print. it fixed registration problems on my epson printer.
Ah... but the problem using the epson software on the canon printer seems to be the canon has a center slot cd where the epson is on the left, and when I use it on the canon, it prints about 100mm too far to the left. But I couldn't agree more using images and the epson printer, though I took a scan of a CD my self and used that as a basic template with a black background.

My issue with the canon software and the canon printer is an odd one... I don't know this for a fact but it feels like a 16bit application running under windows, and something gets buggered along the way when printing images and text... the image doesn't print and the text prints just fine, but only it seems when dealing with a mapped network drive, and only if my pc has been running a while, as in lots of stuff open.
zakezuke is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:11 PM.