Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Printers > Photo Inkjet

Old Nov 12, 2005, 7:33 PM   #1

hi there im a newbie to this...recently after nearly 2 years of printing without any probs whatsoever my r300 has finally givin me the ''need a service'' message..''it says one of the parts has come to the end of its service life..doesnt say which one convieniently....after reading the post on re routing the ink waste pipe out the little trap door at the back and running the sscserve tool..was wondering before i do this...is it best to leave my inks in..(only got 2 prints from my new cartridges before it gave up on me and would prefer not to have to bin them and buy more)..or to take em out and put them back in after resetting things???? i figured i might aswell try this method first to see if it fixes my prob..if not..its off to buy a new one (well a r200 - 220) prob be about the same price as a service and parts...(59.99(uk) for a r220)..sounds reasonable if i cant fix it

cheers

stu

mega brill fab the dogs bollocks of a forum..mucho bowing and general praise worshiping shenannigans..wast thou sent from the heavens above?
stu8975 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 12, 2005, 11:55 PM   #2

No need to remove carts -- just install the waste tank, reset the printer, move fifty quid from right pocket to left and thumb your nose at Mr Epson...
Idle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 5, 2007, 7:30 AM   #3

Idle wrote:
Quote:
No need to remove carts -- just install the waste tank, reset the printer, move fifty quid from right pocket to left and thumb your nose at Mr Epson...
lads i have a r300 iam having major problems with the black ink , it wont print, ive changed ink done the head cleans all the usual crap, can any body help it is not showing anyblack inkat all on the print out but it is showin ink cartridge full please email me at billo_73@hotmail.com cheers fellas
billo_73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 5, 2007, 6:42 PM   #4