Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Printers > Photo Inkjet

Old Feb 15, 2006, 8:35 PM   #1

I am new to the forums so hello to everyone. I am a graphic designer and I have a client who want to buy a printer for their new home office. They will be printing alot of 2" round stickers with their logo label on them so we need a printer that handles not only photos but regular graphics printing as well. I don't trust myself in picking a printer anymore as the last one I bought blows. I used to have an old HP Deskjet 920 I think it was, and the printer did wonderful text and graphics. It was especially good with thin lines in graphics and things like that. It even did well on average paper and that was like 8 years ago! Sadly it's history now but anyway... now I have an Epson R300 which does fairly nice photos but graphics are awful. Even if I print on expensive proofing papers it loses thin lines and detail and colors are all wrong.

Bottom line... I need some of you out there who print alot of graphics to point me towards an inkjet that will do great color and crisp clean text and graphics. It would be great if it did Photos as well but it is more important that it do the graphics well. They are in a hurry to figure this out so any help you can give me would be greatly appreciated. It's so hard to know what to do from reviews because I find most reviews vague plus... I bought my epson based on a review and look where that got me. I don't mind if you throw out models from a few different brands. Most forums so far have advised me to buy Canon but I just don't know which one is best.

Thanks in advance for any help you can give me.
jjames5150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 15, 2006, 9:18 PM   #2