Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Printers > Photo Inkjet

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Aug 9, 2006, 9:26 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2
Default

I just bought a new R220 today after my old R200 finally broke down on me after 1000s of prints. My problem now is I used ink tanks from my old r200 in the R220 but it won't recognize the ink tanks!!! I'm in dire need of this printer to be up and running asap. Is there a different chipset for the R200 that my R220 won't recognize. If any one can help me that would be awesome.

Thanks Jason
eqbripper is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 10, 2006, 5:35 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
websnail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 475
Default

I believe the R220 uses a different black chip than the R200 but that's something that solved one users problem with an R200 CIS system, not with the OEM or replacement cartridges.

Given that you're using a CIS though I'd guess you've hit the same issue... The discussion is available here:
http://www.continuousink.info/forum/...pic.php?t=3779

I'd guess the original poster (Gumby) can probably help with info on where he sourced the replacement chip(s) if you contact him or post on there.


websnail is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:11 AM.