Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Plug-ins & Actions (Photoshop and compatible)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Aug 20, 2006, 3:17 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 157
Default

using photoshop cs how do I add fonts? I got some from a 3rd party, that say they work with cs, but do not know where to put them.. thanks for your time.
dashboardgyno is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 20, 2006, 6:20 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Sintares's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 647
Default

First of all make sure they are legal , ie not commercial fonts you haven't paid for.

Then read the instructions at

http://www.myfonts.com/support/help_install_win.html
Sintares is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 21, 2006, 4:06 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Reanimator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Huddersfield
Posts: 1,347
Default

fonts live in c:/windows/fonts

u need to restart photoshop for it to see newly installed ones, i also refresh the font folder as sometimes they still dont show

if its a rar or zip file then need unzipping first.......if u dont they wont show
Reanimator is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:14 AM.