Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Printing General

Old Jun 27, 2003, 9:24 PM   #1

Default Can someone recommend a printer or suggest some to look at?

I am sorry about this generic question. But, I really would like some pro or experienced help. I am in the process of upgrading all my equipment, printer and software to produce excellent quality pictures. I have been printing pics out on my HP deskjet 932C and I have never been happy w/ the quality of picture. (Hence, the planned equipment overhaul) I am not a pro, just a mom who likes to take pictures and print out good pics of the kids. I have been digital for 3 years, but I have never been impressed w/ the quality of pictures, I still long for the crisp color and edges of my 35mm. I am trying to get there. I am hoping to get a 5 mp camera and now I need a good recommendation of a printer. I don't mind spending money for something quality that will last. Anyone... please help!
photo102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 28, 2003, 9:33 AM   #2

Default Take a look at the HiTi

Meander on down to the "Dye Sub. Printer" here on Steve's forums and read up on the HiTi printers. Steve even has a HiTi review:
http://www.steves-digicams.com/2003_...iti_640ps.html

Advantages are knock out quality pictures with long picture life, reasonable cost per print, and a nicely compact unit. You can even use the 640 without a computer - great for a party pixes where you may not want to (or can't) power up the big computer to print out some quick pix. About the only downside I see is it only prints 4x6 inches.

Happy shopping!

Paul in NoVA
C-730 B-300
plg3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 3, 2003, 6:41 AM   #3

Photo102,