Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Printing - Qimage Support Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Oct 2, 2003, 7:32 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2
Default Unable to print, don't know why?

I have been trying to print an image. It is a panoramic.

I can print a 10288x3038 125mb tiff file with a printer profile attached. Qimage shows it at being a 32 bit file?

I did some modifications to the file, and downsized the dimensions to 9416x3038 148mb tiff file but the bit depth is 40bit?

This will not display properly in Qimage or print properly.

If I save the file as a PSD it goes down to an 88mb file and Qimage says it is a 24 bit file and prints OK.

All files were saved by Photoshop as 8bit/24 files. I have a 1Gig of Ram and 5 spare Gig of Disk space.

Is my problem because Qimage is reading the bit size wrong, eg 40 when it is a tif file. Qimage started as a 24 then went to 32 and then 40? Why would it do this?
Geoff Wise is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 3, 2003, 12:06 AM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2
Default

Found out the reason for the problem, I had two extra channels created in photoshop which I was using to mask parts of the image. I deleted them and the bits went back to 24 bit and the image printed fine..
Geoff Wise is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 5:43 PM.