Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Printing - Qimage Support Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Nov 16, 2008, 11:19 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Default

I am just getting to grips with the studio edition so apologies if my queries are rather basic. Am I right in assuming that if I select A2 page size in my epson pro 3800 and select "fit to page" that Qimage will automatically adjust the size notwithstanding the original file size? Secondly, if I turn the Printer ICC to "off" Qimage will manage colour? Is this a better option than selecting printer to manage colour and selecting the appropriate paper in the epson driver? Many thanks
royshopland is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 17, 2008, 12:33 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 556
Default

Yes, Qimage will always take care of the sizing unless you turn interpolation off under "job properties". As to color profiles, the best thing is to obtain a profile for the paper/printer you are using and activate that in Qimage's prtr icc. Here's an article that might help:

http://www.steves-digicams.com/techcorner/May_2005.html

Mike
http://www.ddisoftware.com
mchaney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 19, 2008, 2:55 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Default

Many thanks. That is very helpful.
royshopland is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 4:29 PM.