Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Printing - Qimage Support Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Mar 22, 2009, 4:52 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
Default

Hi,

can qimage tell the printer driver the paper height needed to print all images in the queue, or do I have to calculate the aprox height of all photos in the queue to be printed on a 24" roll and set that in the printer driver?

Cheers, Fons.
salobaas is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 24, 2009, 10:23 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 556
Default

Unfortunately print drivers do not allow software to set paper height programmatically. Setting paper height is a requirement of the driver so you must set the height via the driver. Epson printers have a "save roll paper" mode that allows you to set the height to some (large) value and then the cutter will cut the paper just below the last physical print on the page.

Mike
http://www.ddisoftware.com
mchaney is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 2:50 AM.