Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Printing - Qimage Support Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Sep 23, 2009, 3:17 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Default Blank thumbs

From time to time (no particular pattern) an image processed in PhotoShop CS3 will appear in my (recent) copy of QI as blank -- and will print blank if I send it to the printer. It appears normal and can be edited if I bring it up again in PS, but will not appear if I return to QI. A cold boot does not help. Anybody know what's up?
grassgrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 6, 2009, 11:06 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 556
Default

Are they PSD's? If so, you need to save with "maximize compatibility" checked. Adobe stopped supporting the PSD format to third parties with PhotoShop 5.0 so some forms of the PSD format may be incompatible.

Mike
__________________
Mike
http://www.ddisoftware.com
mchaney is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 4:36 AM.