Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Printing - Qimage Support Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Dec 24, 2014, 4:48 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 5
Default Resolution Problem

I'm getting into HDR. I have Photomatrix and Topaz Adjust. After taking the photo (RAW) through the various programs, I come out with a resolution of 240. As I usually print at a minimum of 16x20, I would like to finish at at least 300 dpi, but have been unable to figure out how to do this. I posted this in a different area a few weeks ago: had about 150 viewers, but not one single answer. I would appreciate an answer, even if it's just to tell me where I could try next. Thank you.

Art999
Art999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 25, 2014, 3:06 AM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 27
Default

Hi

What's the actual image size at 240 Dpi

Paul
Paul-H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 25, 2014, 3:43 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 27
Default

Just done a quick test on my system

Image from camera

4592x3440 px
25.511x19.156 Inch
180Dpi

Image once processed through photomatrix

4559x3431 px
15.197x11.437 inch
300Dpi

Output size appears to just be a resize if input size, so if yours is showing 240Dpi your input sizes must be much lower than my camera produces.

Mine is a 18MP Lumix GX7

What camera are you using

Paul
Paul-H is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:03 PM.