Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Printing - Qimage Support Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 29, 2004, 12:57 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3
Default

I wantto use QI to prepare pics for printing at Costco. I want to print large sizes, say 11x14. Since my R800 does not print that big, when I set a custon size and send a picture to queue, I get the message that the pic is to large and will print on two sheets. SinceI am actually saving to file, do I just ignore this? Or what do I do? Thanks, Jody
Jodyclark is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 29, 2004, 4:36 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 556
Default

Example 25a in the help under "Learn by Example" will show you how to do this. You will not be using your R800 driver when you print to file. As soon as you click "File", "Print To" and select "File", you can set up your page to any size you like and it is independent of your printer.

Mike
mchaney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29, 2004, 11:37 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3
Default

Get it now...you have to do that first!! Thanks
Jodyclark is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 1:26 PM.