Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Printing - Qimage Support Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Sep 17, 2002, 8:57 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 21
Default Location of folders

I had been downloading the camera to a folder on the desktop, but I noticed the other day I can't open a folder on the desktop anymore, only on the c drive, what happened. Quimage 2002 v 2.3.
Is it something I have done.?
cnw4002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 19, 2002, 12:26 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 556
Default

Qimage Pro now uses "actual" folder names rather than the relative folder links. Depending on the Windows operating system you are running, your desktop folder is probably either under \windows\desktop or
\documents and settings\default\desktop
mchaney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19, 2002, 9:46 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 21
Default folder location

Thank you!, I am new to this xp I probably would have found it eventually, but this saved a lot of time. It sure is nice to have a program that you don't have to pay for updates and a good program it definitely is!! Thank you again sir!!
cnw4002 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 9:46 AM.