Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Printing - Qimage Support Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Dec 15, 2004, 1:47 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1
Default

Can anyone verify that Qimage handles 16 bit color?

I am very familar with the software, however after I run the 3D sharpening on a 16 bit image and save the filtered image, the image is reverted to 8 bit.

Can't find anything in the help or index as to 16 bit support.



Thanks

Paul Caldwell


Paul Caldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 23, 2004, 9:11 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 556
Default

Qimage supports reading of 16 bit/channel TIFF's but all internal calculations and edits are done in 8 bits/channel.

Mike
http://www.ddisoftware.com
mchaney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 2, 2005, 3:35 PM   #3
CW
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2
Default

Will Qimage fully support 16 bit/channel ( at least output as 16 bit ) in the near future?

Thanks,

CW
CW is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 5:23 PM.