Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Printing - Qimage Support Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Oct 30, 2002, 4:08 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 851
Default ICC Profile Question

Mike,

I recently used QImage (2.48) to create JPG's from RAW files. I have QImage set to use the AdobeRGB as default profile, but when I looked at my JPGs, they had no embedded profile.

Does QImage embed the ICC profile into the JPG's it creates, and if so, how do I go about doing that?

Thanks.
Declan
amazingthailand is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 5, 2002, 10:37 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 556
Default

The current version cannot embed the actual profile into the JPEG file. It saves it in the appropriate color space but the color space itself is not saved with the JPEG.

If you need the profile embedded, you can save in TIFF mode. Qimage Pro *does* embed profiles in TIFF saves.

Mike
mchaney is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 3:14 AM.