Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Printing - Qimage Support Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 11, 2005, 5:15 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 6
Default

Hi,

I'm evaluating Qimage, mainly to get the best of my fuji s602 digicam when ordering prints to an internet lab using fuji frontier (I may also print from time to time to my canon iP3000)

For what I found, I have to ways to prepare files for frontier printing.:

A- use the 'print to file' feature, after setting dpi, paper size, and using 'borderless' or 'fit to page' size for my pics.

B- use the 'create new image' after pressing 'done' in the filter creation window. this way requires I do the final resolution size calculation by myself.

method A comes from what I understand of the QImage manual.
method B comes from a M.Chaney message I read on an internet board.

Any reason to not use method A?
rmotfage is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 12, 2005, 8:49 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 556
Default

Method A is what you would use when preparing files for printing. Method B is for resampling images without the intent of printing: just a resize without any print sharpening.

Mike
http://www.ddisoftware.com
mchaney is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 4:28 AM.