Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Resizing / Interpolation

Old Mar 16, 2005, 11:03 AM   #1

I have some photographs that I need to print, butthe problem is thatI don't havea printer, so I cannot test and see how they would look like in real life.

I'm going to take these photographs to a place that uses laser printers, but I would like to print them as big as possible, as clear as possible and as many as possible in an A3 sheet.

Some photographs aren't that good in quality, like the one of the example, and I wonder if I have to use Photoshop, or if printing them in a smaller size will solve this problem.

I don't want to make a poster with them, I don't want them THAT big, but anything from a "normal" (6x4 right?) photo size or bigger would be great.

http://members.lycos.co.uk/herdkilli...e/P2250007.JPG
Skylined is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 29, 2005, 7:08 AM   #2

I'm no expert on this (that's why I'm looking in this forum) but am in a similar situation to yourself. Printing my pics on my inkjet is cost prohibitive, so I just get all mine printed at an AGFAphoto lab. I too can't really tell how they'll turn out.

I imagine that printing all your picsat A3 size would cost you a small fortune. Will the final images be printed at A3? If not, printing them at the same size that you intend to print the final products would probably suffice.

The larger you print the image, the moreyou will noticeany problems with the image quality. Printing it a smaller size can hide some of these problems.

About the image quality - I'm no expert on Photoshop or Paint Shop Pro - but Photoshop will definitely help you to fix up your pics. THere's quite a learning curve but I think it's worth it - just have a look at a lot of the posts on these forums. There are plenty of books on the subject too.

Dunno if that helps you any, just my 2 cents...
lhtorrie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 2005, 11:50 AM   #3