Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sanyo

Old Mar 7, 2008, 5:24 AM   #1

Firstly, this sight seems brilliant, and great reading. I'm a novice to the camara world so please excuse me for any lack of knowledge.

Here's the problem......I live in the UK and bought a CG65 two weeks ago online from UK retailer, it's great and suits my needs for taking holiday vids and pics etc. Fits in my pocket for easy amateur use.Have been experimenting in trying to make some dvds with not much success.

The mp4 vid files are excellent quality and look great played with Quicktime on my Sony Vaio. When I use Ulead 5.0 Movie Factory it seems to convert the mp4 file which was filmed at 30fps to 25fps. The result is aweful....jerky/grainy video, it looks darker than when played in Quicktime. Is it because I'm converting for British TV/dvd? Can I change the filming speed on the CG65 to film in 25fps? Would that make conversion quicker?

Are all CG65 around the world filming at 30mps......or has the retailer flogged me a USA version instead of a European version?

By the way.....It takes a LIFETIME to convert the mp4 files to dvd using Ulead 5 (took an hour to convert 4 minutes of video!). I have not got a clue what settings I should be using for best and quickest dvd making

Is there any software, free or to purchase, that can help a novice like me to make dvd's from mp4 h264 files? Sony's Click to dvd and Microsoft's WMM don't recognize the files (downloaded all the latest codecs etc.)

Would Quicktime Pro convert and make dvds? Your suggestions would be much appreciated

Thanks in advance

Tim P
Tim P is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 7, 2008, 6:13 AM   #2