Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sanyo

Old Sep 3, 2009, 6:26 PM   #1
Default Sanyo HD1010 Firmware

Hello..Newbie here again

With the HD1010 how do you know if u need to upgrade firmware or leave it as it is already?? Still experimenting with the camera and wanted to know..If so what advantages or extras might there be with an upgrade..Thanks
nitti48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 30, 2009, 10:00 PM   #2

i figured out how to do it, if your still interested post back
Focus112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 2, 2010, 3:13 PM   #3
Default Let me know

Focus if you would still like to let others know how to upgrade or find out what firmware they are using, could you let me know.

Dashlite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2010, 7:57 PM   #4

Firmware update site
My HD1010 had 1.00 and I updated it to 1.10. B&H must have had mine in the warehouse for a while as I just bought it a couple of weeks ago. I don't know what was changed but I always like the latest.
alfmeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2010, 8:23 PM   #5

You can tell which firmware is loaded by reading the EXIF data.
Old Mar 25, 2010, 3:12 AM   #6

I'm a little nervous to try this update. Too bad you don't know what issues were addressed. What viewer did you use to see the exif data or did you just right click on a photo?

Edit....Okay, I couldn't resist so I updated and it was easy and the camera seems to be fine. I will test it more during the day to see if I notice anything different. Better stabilization would be great.

Edit 2... Looks like the main issue was related to the Xacti Library:

[Firmware (Updated 04/27/2009) The main content]The Xacti Library feature, up to 2TB of HDD type to be used by our No.

Last edited by Markinter; Mar 25, 2010 at 3:36 AM.
Markinter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2010, 4:45 AM   #7