Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Sigma dSLR

Old Sep 29, 2003, 1:44 AM   #1
Default Is the Production version SD9 better than the test version??

hey there everybody.
i know that the sd9's used for the reviews on all the digicam review sites was a pre production model.

has anybody bought a now production model SD9??

could u guys or gals please give some feedback as to the ur experience with it?
r u happy with it or do u regret buying it??

im new to slr so looking at which DSLR to buy.
snakeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 19, 2004, 3:17 PM   #2

Excellent question! I have been waiting for a re-review of the SD-9, particularily because some of the reviews said things like; "...I'd pass on the SD9 until it matures a bit." Has it been a bit yet? Did it ripen on the vine?

I really like the potential of the Foveon X3.
pdxkevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2004, 12:07 AM   #3

I think you'll find most people on agreement that it's one of the sharpest shooting cameras out.....it does change the hue of blue skies as well as "yellow" light-skinned people......other than that- it's pretty much as reviewed........the camera is excellent providing you're not trying to do sports or action photography as it's AF and FPS just aren't up to it...by the way- the hue change is EZ to fix in PS with a custom action......with 1 click I can fix any "yellow-yint" a portrait has as well as the "blue sky" problem......for the $1000 price you can find them for these days- it's a bargain into the DSLR realm.
stevenyc1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 4, 2004, 1:18 AM   #4

Our samples were as stated on the sample photos page:

"Photos are from a production SD9, ISO 100, converted from native RAW and saved as JPEG (quality 12) using sRGB Color Space unless otherwise noted."