Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Sports & Action Photos

Old Aug 6, 2007, 8:54 AM   #1

I gave it a go with this new team but it ended abruptly due to rain. The weather was quite dull and overcast but I managed a few shots before I decided to call it for another day.

The hits this guy took was pretty vicious.
Attached Images

vIZnquest is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 6, 2007, 8:55 AM   #2

The run back with the opponent quite ready to unload on the ball carrier.
Attached Images

Old Aug 6, 2007, 3:07 PM   #3

Love the first shot... it looks really good in B&W, really caught some action and even the look on that guys face as he is smashed with some shoulder pads.

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #000000"In the second shot, I like how you caught the sense of determination in #45's eyes, but it looks a bit overexposed and oversaturated to me, but I am not a pro by far, so I might be wrong.

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #000000"Can't wait for football season to really pick up... I love looking at the photo's on here and I really like attempting to come up with shots half as good as yours!
inneyeseakay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 6, 2007, 3:22 PM   #4

Yeah, I like the first shot. Different and well done. In both shots, I'm not a big fan of the slow shutter speeds - I think you get some un-needed blur as a result. I like the concept of the second shot but I might suggest trying a vertical crop and isolating the runner and defender. The trailing blocker is more of a distraction - the focus is the defender's face. Eliminating the blocker from the image would, IMO, draw more attention to that subject. I do agree the colors look a bit oversaturated in this shot - especially given the lighting conditions.

Glad to see some football! Can't wait to get out and shoot it again myself
JohnG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 6, 2007, 3:30 PM   #5