Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Sports & Action Photos

Old Jun 24, 2008, 5:04 PM   #1

Hi, it's my first time so thought I'd dive in at the deep end and post some photos. It's not often I've taken pictures at a hockey match in the SUN - or at least one of the days were!

#1 - Do I have to play in the rain??

#3 Ball won't stay still

#4 Go for the Gap!

swaagate is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 24, 2008, 5:30 PM   #2

First off welcome to the forums! Good set of shots the only comments I will post are that in the first shot a tigher crop would be good. I love the expression on his face and out of the set I really like the second shot the best. good action, good composition.

Keep it up and keep posting

Best regards,

Phil
k1par is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 25, 2008, 2:33 PM   #3

Hi Steve or Barry!, Welcome to the forum.Nice shots under the conditions, (usual in our area of the country)!!. May i ask What lens you used, as DOF is quite deep?. Maybe a narrower setting would highlight the ball players moreparticularly in #2 & 3, also as pointed out by K1par #1 would benefit from a crop!. # 4 & 5 IMO are too far away for the lenses reach! & #4 also being a little soft,

Keep posting!. Kind regards Graham.
bluesman graham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 25, 2008, 2:39 PM   #4

Hi Phil

Thanks for the comments. I haven't done much cropping, but will hopefully get a chance at the weekend.

I will keep posting, as always helpful to get others opinions that will help me get better photos.

Regards

Steve
Old Jun 25, 2008, 2:46 PM   #5

Hi Graham