Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Sports & Action Photos

Old Sep 13, 2010, 10:45 AM   #1

Default Football

Still trying to get better at taking these photos. So...Let me have it!! LOL!
Attached Images

wolverines is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 13, 2010, 3:06 PM   #2

Nice looking photos.

Exposure seems to be off in a few of them but not by much.

From the shadows in 3 I assume it is later in the day? This photo also has too much going in the background.

Moving past the minor blur / exposure levels, they look pretty solid.

What setup / settings did you use?
Bruceswar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13, 2010, 4:49 PM   #3

Thanks Bruceswar.
I think some of them seem overexposed a little (is that what you thought)? I'm not good at changing the exposure on the fly yet. Seems I get to talking to other parents and then the good action happens and I have the same settings.

I have a Nikon D5000 with a 55-200 4.5-5.6 lens. Iso was 250, 1/1000 , f 5.6 and my exposure was +.3 with auto white balance.

I think I need to work on my panning but I don't know if the blur is me or my camera not focusing fast enough?

Thanks again
Old Sep 13, 2010, 5:29 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by wolverines View Post
Thanks Bruceswar.
I think some of them seem overexposed a little (is that what you thought)? I'm not good at changing the exposure on the fly yet. Seems I get to talking to other parents and then the good action happens and I have the same settings.

I have a Nikon D5000 with a 55-200 4.5-5.6 lens. Iso was 250, 1/1000 , f 5.6 and my exposure was +.3 with auto white balance.

I think I need to work on my panning but I don't know if the blur is me or my camera not focusing fast enough?

Thanks again