Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Sports & Action Photos

Old Feb 19, 2004, 6:06 PM   #1

Default first pics fuji f610(im no expert)

http://debs.norab.org/
cliff2509 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 19, 2004, 6:50 PM   #2

You absolutely must resize those photos because, even on my supersonic cable modem, they take forever to appear and, once they do appear, I can only see fractions of the pictures at a time because they're so huge. If you need any advice on how to downsize, just ask. The answer is somewhere in these forums, but if you can't find it, tell us.
bcoultry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2004, 6:22 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by bcoultry
You absolutely must resize those photos because, even on my supersonic cable modem, they take forever to appear and, once they do appear, I can only see fractions of the pictures at a time because they're so huge. If you need any advice on how to downsize, just ask. The answer is somewhere in these forums, but if you can't find it, tell us.
Hey, I am using cable too and it loads just fine. Pls understand that when we downsize the photo, viewers to the Fuji F610 at 6mp will not fully detail the image, so pls don't advise to downsize. Thanks.
fodio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2004, 7:34 PM   #4

fodio, I shoot Nikons, with the d-100 they are also 6+ mb on size. and the detail when I resize them is fine (check my Macros) and see for your self . I make a copy of the original so I don't lose any thing for printing. But it is up to you, and I can assume you post here for feed back, IMHO That size Good Luck....
cowboy43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2004, 7:02 AM   #5

Quote:
so pls don't advise to downsize
You will definitely lose feedback from people with telephone modems, and you'll lose feedback from all of us because we can't see more than a piece of your picture at any one time. But, like Cowboy43 says, it's up to you.