Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Sports & Action Photos

Old Dec 6, 2004, 12:01 AM   #1

Finally ! Some good shots.

Using my Nikon D70 , sigma 70-200 , 1.4 conv. (which ill prob. take off next time), nikon speedflash sb-800.

Settings , well since i am a rookie at this , i just played around with them.

Flash still learning how the thing works so i left it on what was working,dont ask.lol

camera , well I think it was on A with ,1/125 (which made a big diff.) dahh lol.

just learning the settings so forgive me if im not really sure of some.

Just know i can get better gym shots now. The speed flash made such a diff.

I took a game and half of the next with it , didnt run down as fast as i thought it would. course they are only 1hr. games. Cant wait to go to the high school games.

Love this

link

http://www.pbase.com/yankees/nikon_d...d_flash_indoor

wvyankeegurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 6, 2004, 7:10 AM   #2

nice shots, anyway you could have got further away from them? seems like all the feet are cropped off which is a pity.
aladyforty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 6, 2004, 4:25 PM   #3

yeah thats why im taking off the 1.4 conv. that will help.

I shot at diff. places ill prob. stay up on the stage next time.

thanks though
Old Dec 7, 2004, 5:20 PM   #4