Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Sports & Action Photos

Old Feb 26, 2005, 8:31 AM   #1

Couple of shots taken at SVSU yesterday. Lighting on the sides of the arena are not the best... 20D using ISO3200, f2.8 and 1/250. Using a Sigma 120-300 f2.8 EX. Cleaned up with Neat Image....

oh... and the first time i've attempted to shoot a track meet! :lol:

Mr_Saginaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 26, 2005, 1:14 PM   #2

Very nice photos!

I like the way you blurred the foreground hurdles.

Here's a track photo I took the other day with the 20D. Canon 50mm F1.4 lens.
Attached Images

terry@softreq.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 26, 2005, 3:22 PM   #3

Terry, thats an awesome picture. I hope you dont mind that I downsized it a bit and put a little noise reduction in it. Sort of like put the icing on the cake:G
Attached Images

bugshutter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 26, 2005, 3:32 PM   #4

Great work - I am just beginning to try to do something similar. Do you have an suggestions for getting started? I downloaded Neat Image, but I really do is use "Auto Profile" and "Auto Fine Tune". Do you have suggestions or references to go a site for "instructions"?
acrabb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 26, 2005, 4:01 PM   #5

acrabb wrote:
Quote:
Great work - I am just beginning to try to do something similar. Do you have an suggestions for getting started? I downloaded Neat Image, but I really do is use "Auto Profile" and "Auto Fine Tune". Do you have suggestions or references to go a site for "instructions"?
Thanks! ummm.... yeah, I pretty much do the auto thing in Neat Image too! :lol: Some day when I have time I'll have to read through the User Guide... double :lol::lol:

Mr_Saginaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 26, 2005, 4:20 PM   #6

Oh no, not the dreaded Users Guide. I was hoping not to have to go there :yawn:
acrabb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 26, 2005, 4:43 PM   #7

Bugshutter,