Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Studio Lighting, Flash & Other

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jan 23, 2005, 11:31 PM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1


I am thinking about getting a studio monolight from Allien Bees.

My question was to make sure that it will work with " Pocket Wizard " which I would like to get it soon too. Because the sync socket in the back of the monolight unit seem a little too small than regular flash sync socket.

I dont have much experiences with studio equipment. If the Alien Bees work with Pocketwizard, do i need special socket connector? Or how would it work together? please explain.

Thanks in advanced

Guy S.
frostop is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 27, 2005, 12:01 AM   #2
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 4

PocketWizard works great with my Bees.


Just getthis miniphone to miniphone cable.

dhenninger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 16, 2005, 2:02 AM   #3
Junior Member
TerryThomas_Atlanta's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 22

Yes, the Bees work with a Pocket Wizard.

But why not get a set of wireless triggers from Paul Buff & Co.? Like the Wizards you can trigger your Bees. But the RR1TX/RR1RX combo can actually adjust the output of the Bee. Great for quick changes or if you have the light in a hard to access location and want to adjust it's output.

Terry Thomas

Atlanta, Georgia USA
TerryThomas_Atlanta is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:33 AM.